Maryland Green Building Council

Appointees of Governor Larry Hogan

​Fulya Kocak, Chair
LEED Fellow, USGBC Faculty, Well AP
Vice President, Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG) Issues
National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts
1875 I St., N.W. Suite 600
Washington, D.C. 20006
202-739-9419 (direct dial)
202-739-9400 (main line)

Tom Liebel, FAIA, LEED Fellow
Marks, Thomas Architects
1414 Key Highway, 2nd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21230

Ryan Schwabenbauer, MBA, LEED AP
Director of Sustainability
St. John Properties
2560 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244

Cherise Y. Seals
Business Development Manager,
Distributed Energy
Constellation Energy
1310 Point Street, 13th floor
Baltimore, MD 21231

Stuart Kaplow, Esquire
Stuart D. Kaplow, P.A.
Sustainability & Green Real Estate Attorneys
15 East Chesapeake Avenue
Towson, MD USA 21286-5306

Michael Li
Silver Spring, MD

Department Members/Designees

Department of General Services
Ellington E. Churchill, Jr.
301 W. Preston Street Room 1401
Baltimore, MD 21201

Stephen Gilliss, Architect,
DGS staff

Department of Budget and Management
Susan Gore, Budget Analyst II
Office of Capital Budgeting
301 W. Preston Street, Suite 1209
Baltimore, MD 21201

Maryland Energy Administration
Chris Russell
Program Manager, State Buildings & Energy Codes
Maryland Energy Administration
1800 Washington Blvd, Suite 755
Baltimore MD, 21230

Maryland Department of Planning
Anne B. Raines, R.A. Capital Grants &
Loans Administrator
Maryland Historical Trust
100 Community Place
Crownsville MD 21032
410-514-7634 phone

Maryland Department of Transportation
Laura Rogers
Environmental Program Manager
Office of Environment
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD 21076

Department of Housing and Community Development
Norman Wang, Maryland Codes Administration
Department of Housing and Community Development
7800 Harkins Road
Lanham, MD 20706

Department of Natural Resources
Currently no designee
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401

Maryland Department of the Environment
Laura Armstrong, LEED AP O+M​
Director, Sustainability Program
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718

University System of Maryland
Mark Beck, Director of Capital Planning
University System of Maryland
3300 Metzerott Road
Adelphi, MD 20783

Interagency Committee on School Construction
Arabia Davis
Assistant CIP Programs Manager
Public School Construction Program
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-2153 (office)​​