Members

Maryland Green Building Council

Appointees of Governor Larry Hogan

​Fulya Kocak, Chair
LEED Fellow, USGBC Faculty, Well AP
Vice President, Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG) Issues
National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts
1875 I St., N.W. Suite 600
Washington, D.C. 20006
202-739-9419 (direct dial)
202-739-9400 (main line)
fkocak@nareit.com

Tom Liebel, FAIA, LEED Fellow
Marks, Thomas Architects
1414 Key Highway, 2nd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-539-4300
TomL@marks-thomas.com

Ryan Schwabenbauer, MBA, LEED AP
Director of Sustainability
St. John Properties
2560 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-788-0100
rschwabenbauer@sjpi.com​

Cherise Y. Seals
Business Development Manager,
Distributed Energy
Constellation Energy
1310 Point Street, 13th floor
Baltimore, MD 21231
410-591-5714
cherise.seals@constellation.com

Stuart Kaplow, Esquire
Stuart D. Kaplow, P.A.
Sustainability & Green Real Estate Attorneys
15 East Chesapeake Avenue
Towson, MD USA 21286-5306
410-339-3910
skaplow@stuartkaplow.com

Michael Li
Silver Spring, MD

Department Members/Designees

Department of General Services
Ellington E. Churchill, Jr.
Secretary
301 W. Preston Street Room 1401
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-4960
ellington.churchill@maryland.gov

Stephen Gilliss, Architect,
DGS staff
410-767-4675
stephen.gilliss@maryland.gov

Department of Budget and Management
Susan Gore, Budget Analyst II
Office of Capital Budgeting
301 W. Preston Street, Suite 1209
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-4522
susan.gore@maryland.gov

Maryland Energy Administration
Chris Russell
Program Manager, State Buildings & Energy Codes
Maryland Energy Administration
1800 Washington Blvd, Suite 755
Baltimore MD, 21230
410-537-3031
chris.russell@maryland.gov

Maryland Department of Planning
Anne B. Raines, R.A. Capital Grants &
Loans Administrator
Maryland Historical Trust
100 Community Place
Crownsville MD 21032
410-514-7634 phone
anne.raines@maryland.gov

Maryland Department of Transportation
Laura Rogers
Environmental Program Manager
Office of Environment
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD 21076
410-865-1026
Lrogers1@mdot.state.md.us​​​​​​​

Department of Housing and Community Development
Norman Wang, Maryland Codes Administration
Department of Housing and Community Development
7800 Harkins Road
Lanham, MD 20706
301-429-7666
normanwang1@maryland.gov

Department of Natural Resources
Currently no designee
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401

Maryland Department of the Environment
Laura Armstrong, LEED AP O+M​
Director, Sustainability Program
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718
410-537-4119
laura.armstrong@maryland.gov

University System of Maryland
Mark Beck, Director of Capital Planning
University System of Maryland
3300 Metzerott Road
Adelphi, MD 20783
301-445-1984
mbeck@usmd.edu

Interagency Committee on School Construction
Arabia Davis
Assistant CIP Programs Manager
Public School Construction Program
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-2153 (office)
arabia.davis1@maryland.gov​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Information