Energy Performance and Conservation

Energy Service Companies (ESCOs)

Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC) version 8.0​​ was approved by the Board of Public Works in March 2019. The IDC includes nine energy service companies (ESCOs) that compete on Energy Performance Contracts (EPCs) to develop and implement comprehensive energy efficiency and guaranteed savings programs for State government facilities.

Under the IDC, ESCOs may submit proposals for Phase I of EPCs, which requires a detailed energy audit, engineering feasibility study, and preliminary design to identify cost-effective solutions. Phase II includes the final design and specifications, as well as project financing, and must be submitted to Board of Public Works for approval.

Energy service companies not qualified under the State’s existing IDC are still welcome to do business with the State but have to go through the traditional procurement process.​


​​ESCO CONTACT​
Ameresco, Inc​
BPO #001B9400294
Lushae Cook
111 Speen Street, Suite 410
Framingham, MA 01701
lcook@amere​sco.com​
​​CEG Solutions, LLC
BPO #001B9400298
Bryon Kurg
4040 North Fairfax Drive, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22203
bryon.krug@cegsolutions.com
​​CMTA, Inc.
BPO #001B9400299
Jeremy Smith
110411 Meeting Street
Prospect, KY 40059
jsmith@cmta.com​
Constellation New Energy, Inc.
BPO #001B9400302
Wendell P. Rawlings
1310 Point Street, 13th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21231
wendell.rawlings@constellation.com​
Energy Systems Group, LLC (ESG)
BPO #001B9400297
Karen Galindo-White
1201 Winterson Road, Suite 100
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090​
Kgalindo@energysystemsgroup.com
Honeywell Building Solutions
BPO #001B9400296
Daniel Madden
6935 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237
daniel.madden@honeywell.com
NORESCO, LLC
BPO #001B9400301
Stephanie Bridgeforth
One Research Drive, Suite 400C
Westborough, MA 01581
Maryland@Noresco.com
Schneider Electric Buildings Americas, Inc.
BPO #001B9400300
Chris Dellinger
6800 Paragon Place, Suite 470
Richmond, VA 23230
chris.dellinger@schneider-electric.com​
Siemens Industry, Inc
BPO #001B9400295
Alison Shea
6435 Virginia Manor Road
Beltsville, MD 20705
Alison.shea@siemens.c​om​
 
​​​​​