Maryland Green Building Council

Appointees of Governor Larry Hogan

​Cherise Y. Seals, Chair
Senior Account Executive
NORESCO
500 McCormick Drive, Suite L&M
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-830-0439
cseals@noresco.com

Ryan Schwabenbauer, MBA, LEED AP
Director of Sustainability
St. John Properties
2560 Lord Baltimore Drive
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-788-0100
rschwabenbauer@sjpi.com​

Stuart Kaplow, Esquire
Stuart D. Kaplow, P.A.
Sustainability & Green Real Estate Attorneys
15 East Chesapeake Avenue
Towson, MD USA 21286-5306
410-339-3910
skaplow@stuartkaplow.com

Michael A. Daly, AIA
18221 Mehrens Terrace
Olney, Maryland 20832
410-339-6133

Marty Fischer 
Preservation + Protection Systems, Inc.
661 Main St. Laurel, MD 20707
410 790 5373

Scott Cameron 
Cameron Building Envelope Specialists
7085 Dorsey Run Road 
Elkridge, Maryland 210785
240-687-5493

Agency Designees

Department of General Services

Steve Lauria, Architect, Landscape Architect, LEEDap
Chief of Design
Office of Facilities Planning, Design & Construction
301 West Preston Street, Suite 1405
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-4163
steve.lauria@maryland.gov​

Department of Budget and Management
Ted Walsh, Budget Analyst,
Office of Capital Budgeting
301West Preston Street, Room 1209 
Baltimore MD 21201
410-767-4533​
ted.walsh@maryland.gov

​Maryland Energy Administration
Chris Russell
Program Manager, State Buildings & Energy Codes
Maryland Energy Administration
1800 Washington Blvd, Suite 755
Baltimore MD, 21230
410-537-3031
chris.russell@maryland.gov

Maryland Department of Planning
Steven Allan, AICP, Planner
Office of Planning, Education and Outreach
Maryland Historical Trust
100 Community Place
Crownsville, Maryland  21032
410 697-9561
steven.allan@maryland.gov

Maryland Department of Transportation
Eddie Lukemire
Program Manager
Office of Environment
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD 21076
410-865-2770
elukemire@mdot.state.md.us

Department of Labor Licensing and Regulation
Norman C. Wang, RA,  Director
Maryland Building Codes Administration
7800 Harkins Road
Lanham, MD 20706
301-429-7666
normanwang1@maryland.gov

Department of Natural Resources
Allan Fisher, Ph.D.
Deputy Secretary
Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-260-8117
allan.fisher@maryland.gov 

Maryland Department of the Environment
Laura Armstrong, LEED AP O+M​
Director, Sustainability Program
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718
410-537-4119
laura.armstrong@maryland.gov

University System of Maryland
Mark Beck, Director of Capital Planning
University System of Maryland
3300 Metzerott Road
Adelphi, MD 20783
301-445-1984
mbeck@usmd.edu

Interagency Committee on School Construction
Alex Donahue
Deputy Director for Field Operations
200 W. Baltimore Street, 2nd floor
Baltimore, Maryland  21201
alex.donahue@maryland.gov
410 767-0617
alex.donahue@maryland.gov​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Information

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information