Maryland Green Purchasing

GPC Committee Members

Department Members/Designees & Participating Staff
Department of General Services (Chair) Ellington Churchill, Jr.
Secretary

Emily Soontornsaratool (Designee)
Chief of Sustainability
Emily.Soontornsaratool@maryland.gov

Kshirajaa Ramesh
Sustainability Officer
Kshirajaa.Ramesh@maryland.gov

Mike Myers
Associate Director of Procurement

Ellen Robertson
Legislative Liaison
Ellen.Robertson@maryland.gov​

Matthew Smith
Procurement Officer
Matthew.Smith2@maryland.gov

Department of Budget and Management
Joseph Consoli (Designee)
Fleet & Travel Administrator
Joseph.Consoli@maryland.gov

Department of Commerce
​Brenda Lee (Designee) 
Director of Contracts and Procurements

Department of Environment
Dinesh Gandhi (Designee)
Procurement Officer
Dinesh.Gandhi@maryland.gov

Jane Noble
Procurement Officer
Christy Bujnovszky
Recycling Unit

Department of Health
Jim Beauchamp (Designee) 
Director, Office of Contract Management & Procurement

Kelli Francis
Director of Procurement
Clifton T. Perkins Hospital Center
Kelli.Francis@maryland.gov

Heather Mohney
Procurement Officer
Clifton T. Perkins Hospital Center
Heather.Mohney@maryland.gov​

Department of Information Technology
Lance Schine (Designee) 
Deputy Secretary

Department of Natural Resources Mary Huffman (Designee)
Procurement Specialist II
Mary.Huffman@maryland.gov

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Joseph O. Eccleston (Designee)
Procurement Administrator

Nicole Copeland
Maryland Correctional Enterprises
Nicole.Copeland@maryland.gov​

State Treasurer Joanna Kille (Designee)
Board of Public Works Liaison
JKille@treasurer.state.md.us

Department of Transportation Eddie Lukemire (Designee)
Program Manager
ELukemire@mdot.maryland.gov

University System of Maryland Thomas P. Hickey (Designee)
Director of Procurement
THickey@usmd.edu

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information